Bearhawk Aircraft Bearhawk Tailwheels LLC Eric Newton's Builder Manuals Bearhawk Plans Bearhawk Store

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Arizona Patrol Newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arizona Patrol Newbie

Hello Everyone! My name is Brett, I'm an engineering student at Arizona State and I've been a private pilot for almost 6 years now. I'm the proud owner of a new set of BH Patrol plans! My goal right now is to scratch build a fuselage, and all parts that I can with the limited budget available to me. I've been prepping for an experimental airplane build since I was 16 years old, learning to use mills and lathes, tig welding, computer aided design, cnc, etc... I'm looking forward to becoming acquainted with you all here, especially as I begin all the preparation and planning that I need to even get started on this build.

Thanks for listening!

Welcome to the forum, Brett! Sounds like you and I have a lot in common. There's definitely a wealth of knowledge to be had here. Enjoy!

Comment

Brett

I am in Apache Junction and am at the "Sandblast/paint/cover" stage of my scratch built LSA build. (waiting out the Summer at the moment)

If you would like to see it, PM me.

Comment

I love the focus you guys have. You guys are the future the Barrow's Bearhwak Designs! I am 51, and wish I had the vision that you are demonstrating at such a young age. Believe me when I say, acquiring these skills younger is better.

Brooks Cone
        Scratch Building Patrol #303
        Brooks Cone
        Southeast Michigan
        Patrol #303, Kit build

Comment

Originally posted by Bcone1381 View Post
          I love the focus you guys have. You guys are the future the Barrow's Bearhwak Designs! I am 51, and wish I had the vision that you are demonstrating at such a young age. Believe me when I say, acquiring these skills younger is better.

Brooks Cone
          Scratch Building Patrol #303