Bearhawk Aircraft Bearhawk Tailwheels LLC Eric Newton's Builder Manuals Bearhawk Plans Bearhawk Store

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Member From Texas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member From Texas

I am from west Texas and currently live in Del Rio. I am an instrument/commercial fixed and rotary wing pilot. I fly helicopters for a living on the Texas border in support of our US immigration efforts. I have approximately 4500 PIC hours. My airframes include AS350 and EC120B helicopters currently, and I’ve accumulated much C-206/C-172 time, as well as about 1,000 Supercub hours. I love to fly and I am a tinkerer by nature. I am a Christian, a husband, a father, and a dog lover. And I look for any excuse to play golf and drink a couple of beers. I can’t wait to join in the discussions. Thank you for having me and I’m glad to be here. These appear to be very well designed aircraft.

Welcome aboard. Mark

Comment

Mark, what is your preferred fabric covering?

Comment

• Mark Goldberg
        Mark Goldberg commented
        Editing a comment
        Oratex, Stewart System, Air Tech (owner by a Bearhawker), Poly Fiber, Superflight. Builders have used all of these. I do not recommend one process over another. This is a personal decision for each builder. Each process has advantages and probably disadvantages. Not sure who you are, but if you bought a kit I would certainly be willing to give you my thoughts about the different fabric processes. In private and to help you make a decision. Mark

I am a tire kicker who is researching which airplane I want to build. I’m looking for knowledge from experienced builders and asking for their opinions. I will not be ready to build for at least a year. Thanks.

Comment