Bearhawk Aircraft Bearhawk Tailwheels LLC Eric Newton's Builder Manuals Bearhawk Plans Bearhawk Store

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Noobie Reporting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noobie Reporting

Hi all, I'm a student pilot with goals to flying backcountry / family travel missions around the US and Bearhawks have really peaked my interest. I'm planning on getting a J3 to build time in while I build my forever plane. I'm hoping somebody can set me straight here on something I'm a bit confused about. How do you order kits? I'm used to Van's Aircraft's website where you can place an order online. I don't see that option for Bearhawk. Am I missing something? I'm looking to purchase a BASIC FUSELAGE and WING COMPONENT KIT​ separately over time. Can someone help this noobie?

Click the large red Bearhawk Aircraft link at the top of this page. That will get you started.

Comment

Welcome! Reach out to Mark Goldberg at Bearhawk Aircraft and he can help you with all things kit. Greg's idea sounds like a great way to do that.The Bearhawk doesn't lend itself well to the Vans approach for partial kits, other than to maybe divide the wings from the fuselage. For example, with a Vans you order and build the tail. With a Bearhawk QB kit, you bolt on the tail, and eventually cover it, but there's not much more.

Comment

Welcome, buy a Luscombe to fly while your building. Better performance, half the cost of a J-3. I've owned both, no comparison, go Luscombe. Ragwing 65 hp 8A, lightweight, no electric is my favorite. Good luck.
        Gerry

Comment

Originally posted by jaredyates View Post