Bearhawk Aircraft Bearhawk Tailwheels LLC Eric Newton's Builder Manuals Bearhawk Plans Bearhawk Store

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Member - Rogelio Diaz

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member - Rogelio Diaz

Hello everyone,
    My name is Rogelio Diaz and I'm interested in learning more about joining the experimental plane community with a Bear hawk 5. I'm a full time teacher that welded in his past life and I plan on seeing if its worth purchasing the full build kit or building it from scratch. I'm comfortable and confident with my craftsmanship skills. I don't have any flight experience but I've made it a goal for myself before I reach 40 years of age. 3 years away and its time to start planning.

feel free to reach out and offer any advice. I look forward to learning.

in gratitude,

Rogelio Diaz

Welcome to the Bearhawk community. I just started a Quick Build Companion kit and anticipate that it will take 2+ years to complete. I cannot image building from scratch and am amazed by the talented builders who do just that. There are some truly talented people posting on this forum who should be able to give you guidance and advice. Good luck.

Comment

Welcome Rogelio!

I'm sure others will add some comments, but here are my recommendations: If you want to put your airplane together and fly in a reasonable time, buy a kit. It is by far the easiest to way to flight and the kits are top-notch. If you have the time, skills and desire you can always build it yourself. But, be advised it is a HUGE project and it takes a tremendous amount of time. You didn't say if you had any family or other commitments. If you do, that should weigh heavily in your decision too. Good luck and welcome to the group.

Comment