Bearhawk Aircraft Bearhawk Tailwheels LLC Eric Newton's Builder Manuals Bearhawk Plans Bearhawk Store

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Work smarter not harder…with your drills

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work smarter not harder…with your drills

Not sure if anyone has posted this before, I couldn’t find it so I thought I’d share…I have zero background in building aircraft and am about 6 months into my build on a 4 place model B. I’ve all but built my own hangar and have learned more than I thought was possible along the way, most of that is thanks to you guys and (and gals) the posts made here. I don’t post often but I read and subscribe to just about everything. I am a woodworker by heart, carpenter/framer by family request, and fixer of whatever’s (most things) broke when mom calls. Nevertheless, I’m a tool freak. The phrase “the right tool for the job” was engrained in me, admittedly and absolutely costly, mostly by myself when I got old enough to make money and afford my own tools.

one of the tools I had on my mind for a while but just didn’t have the need for, until I started building the BH, was the dewalt (Bosch is the OG but Milwaukee makes one as well) 5 in 1 drill driver. Link below. This is the coolest, most versatile little drill ive ever used. I’m only about 60% done with the left wing and this thing has already paid for itself. The ability to fit in tight spaces is unparalleled to anything I’ve used before.